Snookertraining.de

Newsletter 60, Foul and a Miss

7 Jahre 8 Monate her #12328 von ulk_hh
The question was raised about what the referee should do if a player, after being awarded a Foul and a Miss, asked the referee where the original position of the cue-ball was as he needed this information before deciding whether to have the cue-ball replaced or not.

It was agreed that the referee would not give the player this information as not only would it be assisting the player but also it could lead to an argument. If the referee told him the cue-ball was in a particular place and the player asked for it to be put back, the referee must then confirm with the other player that he is satisfied with the position of the rplaced cue-ball. If the other player disagreed, and could prove to the referee that it was in a diffenrent place, the first player could turn around and say that had he known this, he would not have had the cue-ball replaced. As he cannot change his mind, this could lead to an argument with the referee, which would not be in the best interests of all concerned.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

  • Nicht erlaubt Themen erstellen
  • Nicht erlaubt antworten
  • Nicht erlaubt Beitrag bearbeiten
Ladezeit der Seite: 0.083 Sekunden

Snookerakademie   

Billiard.site 728x90

stakers  

SM Youtube Channel

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.